Learning to Lean into Discomfort  4-part Online Series for Uncomfortable Times

FOUR WEDNESDAYS August 26-September 16, 2020    7-8:30PM Japan/6-7:30pm Taiwan/8-9:30pm Sydney

We are living in uncomfortable times. Learn how to open your tolerance for discomfort and build resilience in this supportive four-week experiential workshop that utilizes tools such as yoga, somatic movement practices, and mindfulness explorations. Some of the themes explored in this workshop will be living with uncertainty & ambiguity, how to navigate grief & loss, experiencing loss of control, working with discord and conflict, and setting boundaries.  This workshop will be facilitated online via Zoom in a small group format.
Taught and facilitated in English by Michelle Pietrzak-Wegner, Certified Yoga Therapist, Certified Yoga Instructor, and Mental Health Counselor.

TUITION $100.00 US per person; sliding scale fee available for those who need, please email michelle.slowlife@gmail.com to inquire.
 

REGISTRATION CLOSED FOR THIS EVENT.

LIVE Facebook Event 

Grounding the Body in Times of Discomfort

in honor of Global Yoga Therapy Day

August 10, 2020 

Join Michelle for 20-30 minutes of yoga therapy in this world-wide event honoring Global Yoga Therapy Day!  Michelle will offer a small useful practice for grounding and settling the body in times of discomfort.

You can join in for free online from anywhere in the world.

This event is free with access to The Slow Life Experience Facebook page

TIMES: 12noon Japan • 11am Taiwan • 1pm Sydney •

               US Times (Aug 9) 7pm PST, 8pm MTN, 9 pm CST, 10pm EST